PBL 2017: Full Schedule, Where to Watch Live coverage on TV, Live StreamingSports 

PBL 2017: Full Schedule, Where to Watch Live coverage on TV, Live Streaming

Hyderabad will have the opening match of the Premier Badminton League’s (PBL) second edition which begins on 1 January, while the last will be held in New Delhi on 14 January, it has been reported.

Following two days of activity in Hyderabad, National Sports Club of India Mumbai and Babu Banarasi Das Uttar Pradesh Badminton Academy will have the second and third leg individually.PBL 2017: Full Schedule, Where to Watch Live coverage on TV, Live Streaming

Koramangala Indoor Stadium will have the Bengaluru leg and in addition be the home stadium of Chennai Smashers. Chennai has not been incorporated into the timetable this year.

“We were very keen to extend PBL to Chennai this year, as it is one of the key markets for badminton in India. But unfortunately we have not been able to do it this year and we hope that from next year, Chennai and Tamil Nadu will become one of the key stops for PBL in the calendar,” PBL’s promoter SportzLive Managing Director Atul Pande said in a release.

The event features six teams vying for a prize purse of Rs 6 crore and will see Hyderabad Hunters and Chennai Smashers kick off the league at the Sports Authority of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The tie is being billed as the clash of titans with 2016 Olympic champion Carolina Marin (Hyderabad Hunters) and Olympic silver medallist PV Sindhu (Chennai Smashers) going against each other on the opening day.

Other star players include Parupalli Kashyap and B Sumeeth Reddy (Chennai Smashers), Saina Nehwal and Kidambi Srikanth (Awadhe Warriors), Jwala Gutta (Delhi Acers), Ajay Jayaram (Mumbai Rockets), Sai Praneeth and Sameer Verma (Hyderabad Hunters), Saurabh Verma (Bengaluru Blasters).


1 January: Hyderabad Hunters vs Chennai Smashers, Bengaluru Blasters vs Delhi Acers

2 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Hyderabad Hunters

3 January: Bengaluru Blasters vs Chennai Smashers, Delhi Acers vs Mumbai Rockets

4 January: Hyderabad Hunters vs Mumbai Rockets

5 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Delhi Acers

6 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Mumbai Rockets

7 January: Bengaluru Blasters vs Hyderabad Hunters

8 January: Delhi Acers vs Chennai Smashers

9 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Bengaluru Blasters

10 January: Mumbai Rockets vs Chennai Smashers

11 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Chennai Smashers

12 January: Delhi Acers vs Hyderabad Hunters

13 January: Semi-final 1, Semi-final 2

14 January: Final

Where to watch PBL 2017 Live Streaming, TV:

The matches will be telecast on the channels Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 as well as in their HD versions. Also you can watch online live streaming of PBL matches on Hotstar app and website.

Related posts

Leave a Comment