Dream TeamThe Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has launched a fan engagement activity ‘Dream Team’ to stamp the 500th Test of Team India.

The first Test match of the New Zealand tour of India to be played at Kanpur from September 22 onwards will be Team India’s 500th Test match.

The activity engages cricket fans from all over the globe to vote in favor of India’s ‘Dream Team’ through a progression of survey inquiries on Indian cricket group’s Facebook Page.

Screenshot of the poll for batsman on no. 5 in Dream Team
Screenshot of the poll for batsman on no. 5 in Dream Team

Talking about the initiative, BCCI president Anurag Thakur said: “I have always believed that the heart of the game lies with its fans and what better way to celebrate the historic moment of 500th Test match by giving the fans a chance to vote for their ‘Dream Team’. I am pleased that over 100,000 cricket fans have already voted to pick their top-order in the ‘Dream Team’ and I expect that number to grow manifolds in coming days.”

BCCI secretary Ajay Shirke added: “This is a great campaign for the Indian cricket fans to come together and pick their favourite players in their team. We are expecting our fans to give a healthy competition to the legends of the game in their Dream Team.”

After giving a poll you will see how much polls are there on different players in the Poll of Dream Team

Dream team Poll
Dream Team Poll for Batsman No 4


India will play 3 Test matches and 5 ODI against New Zealand in this Tournament. Here is the the Indian Squad for Test Match

Virat Kohli(Capt), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav

The First Test Match is in Kanpur, which is the 500th test match of Indian Team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here