UKPSC Lower Subordinate Services Pre Exam is scheduled to be held on November 20. The Commission has released the admit cards for all eligible applicants at its official web portal UKPSC Pre 2016 exam would be conducted in one shift (10 am to 12 noon) in 20 cities. The admit card can be downloaded by using registration number and date of birth.

UKPSC Pre 2016 Exam Admit Card D0wnload | exam On 20 November
UKPSC Pre 2016 (Lower Subordinate Services) exam would consist of 150 questions divided as
Part 1 (General Studies – 100 questions)
Part 2 (General Aptitude Test – 50 questions).
Each question would be of 1 mark, while 1/4 mark will be deducted for each wrong answer. The Commission would release the answer key of the preliminary exam after the completion of the exam and the candidates would be called to submit the objections against the answer key. Based on the final answer key prepared by the experts, the results of the preliminary exam would be announced.
The final selection would be based on the combined performance of candidates in the main exam and interview. The main exam would be taken as a subjective paper having weightage of 400 marks, while the interview would carry 50 marks
UKPSC has rejected 495 applications (duplicate) after scrutiny, the Commission said in a press release. On the other hand, as much as 10,331 applications have been rejected by the Commission as the applicants failed to pay the exam fee in due time.
As per the preliminary reports, around 12 lakh applications have been received by the Commission for Lower Subordinate Services Examination 2016. All the eligible candidates are required to undergo a preliminary exam, out of which a limited number of candidates will be invited to appear for the main exam.

Uttarakhand Public Service Commission had invited applications from August 22 to September 12 for filling approx. 184 Group ‘C’ posts. The vacancies include Naib Tehsildar, Supply Inspector, Tax Officer and Passenger Tax Superintendent posts in Revenue Department, Food and Civil Supples Department, Panchayati Raj Department and Transport Department respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here